A win for Mitre 10


I seem to have been experiencing a lot of bad customer service of late, but yesterday, it all changed. About time, I thought it was me…

Performance EnhancementMy “mouse” sander broke down. I took it to pieces to see if I could mend it, but no, something had snapped inside and it was beyond glue. I took it back to Mitre 10 in Pukekohe to see if they could get it repaired for me. 2 years old and no receipt, who knows what it would have cost me.
The great thing “Steve” told me was that it is covered for 4 years no less, and so he simply swapped it over for a brand spanking new one! No questions asked. I was gobsmaked, and thrilled. He saw the bigger picture, the amount of money I was probably worth to him as a future customer. Good on ye mate! I don’t need to go home and stick pins in any one else this week.

Keep in touch with all things online at Blue Banana. That’s me!

This entry was posted in General, Keeping Customers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

