Only last week, this happened to me


LinkedIn does it again


It was raining so hard, that the motorway was crawling and we were going no where. I postponed my first appointment and got off at the next exit for a coffee before my next appointment. I then strolled across to Borders and picked up a copy of “Business Today” with Kevin Ackhurst of Microsoft New Zealand on the front cover. An idea came to me.

Hmmm, I wonder if he is on LinkedIn?

Of course he was, AND in the same group as me, so I sent him a message with my idea.

To my surprise and delight, he came back to me that same day, and passed my details on the a colleague in the USA for her to organise a meeting! Way to go!

Had I just picked up the telephone, do you think I would have gotten the same response? By using LinkedIn, I had made it easy for him to check me out, and make a decision.

The power of LinkedIn. Stories like that are what makes it real.

This entry was posted in Getting Customers, Keeping Customers, Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

