Automation – a good thing or a bad thing when it comes to bonding with your customers?


Let me explain.

Last week I had a severe head cold, and then my hubby came down with it too. To say we were not too good was an understatement but I had to fly out to Australia to present at a conference followed by a very full week. I had no time to be ill and had to be on my best performance.

We needed some cold remedy supplies quickly.

 

 

I drove to our local supermarket that Sunday morning and bought the following:

Vicks nasal inhaler

Lemsip sachets

Lemsip capsules

Strepsils – Maxi pack

Paracetamol

Aloe Vera impregnated tissues

Aloe Vera impregnated tissues  – travel

The staff member scanned my items at the check out desk and as I was about to pay she said “And how are you today”?

Let me see…………..

Talk about automated question and probably automated smile to go with it!

This entry was posted in General, Getting Customers, Keeping Customers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Automation – a good thing or a bad thing when it comes to bonding with your customers?

  1. Haha, not what I expected this post to be about! Definitely, always, a bad thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

